Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Route 1 Grillhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cat about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

Best ribs on the north shore - delicious!

William about 2 months ago

Baked Haddock

Outstanding!!!

Lisa 2 months ago

Blueberry Lemon Drop Martini

I had this drink with a sugar rim . It's light and I love the blueberries at the bottom.

Ganniehamilton 3 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

The scallops were perfectly cooked and the risotto was absolutely delicious. Going to order again tonight :D Have also had the ribeye and sweet potato which was great

M 4 months ago

Steak Tips

Can you say awesome! Must be the best north of Boston. Recommend them even to vegetarians! Ha! Had the medium with a side of ziti and was great. Perfect dinner portion and a little bit to go home too.

Lioness850 6 months ago

Steak Tips

The steak tips were delicious it was my first time here and I will definitely be back and the service was wonderful!!

Pftingos 8 months ago

Sirloin Steak (12oz)

The food was amazing, cooked to perfection and the band was great. We had just gotten out of a very close family member's wake and it turned a very sad day into a happy family bonding. Thank you for bringing smiles to our family member's face. (we were a group of almost 20)

Linda16411 9 months ago

Steak Tips

Four of us old friends met for a lunch get together. We were all girlfriends from elementary school and it's been a long time since some of us had seen each other. Three if us had the steak tips and one had the baked haddock each with salad and a side. Every dish was prepared to perfection. My medium steak tips were done perfectly, were super tender and absolutely yummy. I even brought two large pieces home for 'hubby'. Serving size was more than generous. The salad was excellent, lettuce nice and crispy. I had a baked potato with my meal. This was the first time i had been to this restaurant and it certainly won't be the last. The waitress was great. She gladly indulged us taking pictures for all of us. She was very efficient placing every portion of the meal in front of the correct person. We enjoyed her very much. Overall food and service rates a perfect 10 on my restaurant scale.

Rogue 10 months ago

Fudge Brownies

To many items that are just great. Veal Parm, Chicken parm, lamb tips, calamari, etc; I have not had anything that I or my guest have been unsatisfied. There sauce is outstanding, only place I have found that it is rich in color, body and taste. Missed going last week, but will go today, as I have found it VERY consistent. Every other place I have been to, would be good for MAYBE two times, then not give a crap the rest of the time. When you say something to these guys at least they listen.

Doreen 11 months ago

Steak Tips

The best! I had my sons college graduation party there and had them on our Buffet... now everyone of my family goes back to eat there to get them! SOOOO tender...SOOOO Delicious! AND...there Ziti and Sauce was great! I am Italian and I loved there Sauce!

Bobncat 11 months ago

N.E. Clam Chowder

Not floury, very tasty and lots of clams

Letgen 12 months ago

BBQ Chicken

It was too hot to cook for just the two of us, so we decided to try your restaurant. I got the steak tips. Husband got the bbq chicken breasts. Both came with large portion of mashed potatoes. I also got corn on the cob. HUGE portions! Had to be a pound of steak easily. Steak tips were so tender, melt in your mouth. Sauce they were marinated in was very flavorful. Brought half home for my daughter to try because i couldn't eat them all. He finished all his dinner, with no problem (man can eat). We got desserts too. He had strawberry cheesecake and i got strawberry shortcake. Yummy! Yes, we both ate all the desserts! Definitely coming back. I will try bbq chicken next time. Told daughters and will tell friends to check your place out! Stay cool!

Scottdesantis59 12 months ago

Filet Mignon (8oz)

Excellent

Hjgir about 1 year ago

Chicken Parm

The Sauce is exceptional and rivals the best Italian restaurants I have been at across the USA. The Chicken is cooked to perfection and the generous portion of Mozzarella cheese adds to the scrumptiolishness of the Chicken Parm. Then there is the al-dente penne and the dinner is complete and can only be described as "superlative".

Carla about 1 year ago

Sausage

Great service and atmosphere! The food is impeccable - we will be back!

Rsanderson1027 about 1 year ago

Turkey Tips

The turkey tips here are to die for!!! They melt in your mouth and the marinade is the most amazing taste ive ever had in my mouth! The whole meal felt like a made from scratch family dinner

Sleepatforde about 1 year ago

Combos Available

I went on Monday, after Fathers Day. I had the steak tips and shrimp with a baked sweet potato. Steak tips were delicious; but shrimp were salty. The salad was great. I'll definitely go back again. Need to sample other menu items before I give it a bad review.

Kazurdia12 about 1 year ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Loved the food. The only thing was the food was sent out a little sloppy. The scallops on the sides looked like it was thrown on instead of places. Also the service wasn't great. I would go back if the service was better

Pcole0127 about 1 year ago

Baked Haddock

Awesome. Cant wait to go back. Getting married in july only 10 people total.. We are already looking at the menu

Peter about 1 year ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Delicious pork, especially good with the cheese and grilled onions recommended by our waitress. Grill 1 House tries hard to fulfill customer needs and wishes.

Roybzo about 2 months ago

Steak Tips

My wife and I ordered the steak tip entree,and was excellent as always. Came with fries and grilled aspargus,also excellent. Tony greets you at the door and makes you feel welcome. Can't wait for them to re-open.

Steebandemes about 2 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

I called in my order to Rt1 Grill house and they had it ready for me exactly when I requested. With Covid19 issues, They had my takeout bag sitting with Bill attached. I didnt have to make any contact, the food was excellent, perfect visit! Going back again today =)

Rjpr1307 3 months ago

Chicken Parm

I love the grill house my favorite place. Every item is delicious. Very friendly from the second you walk in till the moment you leave. Highly recommend . Love love love just relaxing at the bar after a long day.❤❤

Td1067 3 months ago

Chicken Parm

Absolutely perfect huge portion Chicken Parmigiana dinner, it came with a garden salad and dinner rolls. We also got a side of raviolis and a Caesar salad. All as take out, hot pasta great sauce. The entire meal we both thought was delicious.

Bcassidy44 5 months ago

Lamb Tips

Delicious! Good portion! Cooked perfectly. Large, no fat, tender. Many sides to choose from. One of my favorites. Highly recommend.

Susieq1254 6 months ago

Steak Tips

Steak was fabulous

Mytree8 8 months ago

Classic Burger

We happened upon this restaurant, and were so happy with the food! Will go again, and recommend!

Sue 9 months ago

Surf n' Turf

Food was great! Also want to give a special shout-out to our waiter, Chris. I was part of a group of 20+ women at the restaurant for a birthday party. Chris was excellent! He handled the group with ease!

Briannagrant97 11 months ago

Steak Tips

I started off with the caesar salad as my appetizer, the steak tips were to die for. The amount of steak I got was way more than what I expected. And my food came out in a reasonable time as well even for it being steak!! I had the purple rain drink (i think thats what it was called) it was super pretty and super delicious. The service I got was amazing.

Kerryblaikie 11 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Great food Great service Amazing drinks Friendly and attentive staff

Roybzo 12 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Since I consider myself an expert on all types of ribs, I have to say the half-rack of baby backs were up there with the best I ever had.The grilled aspargus was awesome,as were the fries.Excellent service was provided by Pat.What's not to love?

Rubus5 12 months ago

Steak Tips

Steak tips were delicious. A lot of flavor & tender.

Lmalatzky 12 months ago

Steak Tips

We had steak tips and Bay Back ribs and Steak tips and sausage. All were cooked perfectly. Tips Med-R and tender. The ribs are wonderful - the meat just falls off the bone. Service was exceptional. Quickly becoming one of our favorites on Rt 1.

Knozawasafety about 1 year ago

Steak Tips

Amazing and tender. Generous size portions

Barbara about 1 year ago

Crab Cake

Awesome! Fresh and tasty. So glad I found this place. Great burger too.

Sleepatforde about 1 year ago

Surf n' Turf

Martini was great. Steak tips were very tender. Like the shrimp but a little on the salty side. Salad was fresh. Will definitely come back.

63chateau about 1 year ago

Surf n' Turf

Best surf and turf on the North Shore! Excellent taste. Recommended to several couples.

Gdyfortune about 1 year ago

Hilltop Burger

The Hillstop burger was beyond delicious, the carmelized onions were a great touch! Can't wait to comeback.

Laroccalorna about 1 year ago

Pan Seared Scallops

The scallops where excellent. They were cooked perfectly. I had the sweet potato which was cooked perfectly as well. The waiter was excellent very attentive to our needs. The vinyl groove did a great job. As usual. All and all it was a great dining experience we will be back

Ladydi12461 about 1 year ago

Artichoke Hearts

Delicious



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA