Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Route 1 Grillhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sleepatforde 1 day ago

Combos Available

I went on Monday, after Fathers Day. I had the steak tips and shrimp with a baked sweet potato. Steak tips were delicious; but shrimp were salty. The salad was great. I'll definitely go back again. Need to sample other menu items before I give it a bad review.

Kazurdia12 27 days ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Loved the food. The only thing was the food was sent out a little sloppy. The scallops on the sides looked like it was thrown on instead of places. Also the service wasn't great. I would go back if the service was better

Pcole0127 28 days ago

Baked Haddock

Awesome. Cant wait to go back. Getting married in july only 10 people total.. We are already looking at the menu

Peter.Coffin about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Delicious pork, especially good with the cheese and grilled onions recommended by our waitress. Grill 1 House tries hard to fulfill customer needs and wishes.

Jhickman117 about 1 month ago

Steak Tips

UN-BELIEVE-ABLE!!! The steak tips are always wonderfully marinated, tender, and savory! I tend to pair them with a caesar salad. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others. I have also ordered other dishes from here and they have always been delectable and seasoned well. Service is pleasant and helpful. Management is accommodating. Route 1 Grill House is a must. Saugus is lucky to have them!

Kerin about 1 month ago

Chicken Parm

Grill House 1 is the best! The chicken parm was out of this world! The best ever! The wings were amazing. The staff was so nice! Definitely would recommend Grill House 1

Mla236 about 2 months ago

Steak Tips

Very delicious best tips I have ever had wait staff very polite and excellent service

Guest 3 months ago

Grill House Burger

Sooo goood!

63chateau 18 days ago

Surf n' Turf

Best surf and turf on the North Shore! Excellent taste. Recommended to several couples.

Gdyfortune 27 days ago

Hilltop Burger

The Hillstop burger was beyond delicious, the carmelized onions were a great touch! Can't wait to comeback.

Laroccalorna about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Scallops

The scallops where excellent. They were cooked perfectly. I had the sweet potato which was cooked perfectly as well. The waiter was excellent very attentive to our needs. The vinyl groove did a great job. As usual. All and all it was a great dining experience we will be back

Ladydi12461 about 1 month ago

Artichoke Hearts

Delicious

Ppsjan about 1 month ago

Steak Tips

The best steak tips I ever had. You could cut with a fork. Cooked to perfection. Mashed potatoes were to die for. Scrumptious. Can't say I ever had anything I didn't like.

Jeremy Marshall about 2 months ago

Grill House Burger

Grill House Burger was delicious and our server Bridgett was super friendly and an awesome waitress. Definitely will be back again! I also highly recommend the philly steak and cheese spring rolls!

Nancyadb about 2 months ago

Lamb Tips

Wonderful from start to finish- excellent service, food and drinks. The bar is our favorite place to enjoy a leisurely meal. We are still eating our way through the menu, slowed down by great special offerings like steak and lobster tail.... Yum!