Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Route 1 Grillhouse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pftingos 23 days ago

Sirloin Steak (12oz)

The food was amazing, cooked to perfection and the band was great. We had just gotten out of a very close family member's wake and it turned a very sad day into a happy family bonding. Thank you for bringing smiles to our family member's face. (we were a group of almost 20)

Linda16411 about 2 months ago

Steak Tips

Four of us old friends met for a lunch get together. We were all girlfriends from elementary school and it's been a long time since some of us had seen each other. Three if us had the steak tips and one had the baked haddock each with salad and a side. Every dish was prepared to perfection. My medium steak tips were done perfectly, were super tender and absolutely yummy. I even brought two large pieces home for 'hubby'. Serving size was more than generous. The salad was excellent, lettuce nice and crispy. I had a baked potato with my meal. This was the first time i had been to this restaurant and it certainly won't be the last. The waitress was great. She gladly indulged us taking pictures for all of us. She was very efficient placing every portion of the meal in front of the correct person. We enjoyed her very much. Overall food and service rates a perfect 10 on my restaurant scale.

Rogue 3 months ago

Fudge Brownies

To many items that are just great. Veal Parm, Chicken parm, lamb tips, calamari, etc; I have not had anything that I or my guest have been unsatisfied. There sauce is outstanding, only place I have found that it is rich in color, body and taste. Missed going last week, but will go today, as I have found it VERY consistent. Every other place I have been to, would be good for MAYBE two times, then not give a crap the rest of the time. When you say something to these guys at least they listen.

Doreen 4 months ago

Steak Tips

The best! I had my sons college graduation party there and had them on our Buffet... now everyone of my family goes back to eat there to get them! SOOOO tender...SOOOO Delicious! AND...there Ziti and Sauce was great! I am Italian and I loved there Sauce!

Bobncat 5 months ago

N.E. Clam Chowder

Not floury, very tasty and lots of clams

Letgen 5 months ago

BBQ Chicken

It was too hot to cook for just the two of us, so we decided to try your restaurant. I got the steak tips. Husband got the bbq chicken breasts. Both came with large portion of mashed potatoes. I also got corn on the cob. HUGE portions! Had to be a pound of steak easily. Steak tips were so tender, melt in your mouth. Sauce they were marinated in was very flavorful. Brought half home for my daughter to try because i couldn't eat them all. He finished all his dinner, with no problem (man can eat). We got desserts too. He had strawberry cheesecake and i got strawberry shortcake. Yummy! Yes, we both ate all the desserts! Definitely coming back. I will try bbq chicken next time. Told daughters and will tell friends to check your place out! Stay cool!

Scottdesantis59 5 months ago

Filet Mignon (8oz)

Excellent

Hjgir 6 months ago

Chicken Parm

The Sauce is exceptional and rivals the best Italian restaurants I have been at across the USA. The Chicken is cooked to perfection and the generous portion of Mozzarella cheese adds to the scrumptiolishness of the Chicken Parm. Then there is the al-dente penne and the dinner is complete and can only be described as "superlative".

Carla 6 months ago

Sausage

Great service and atmosphere! The food is impeccable - we will be back!

Rsanderson1027 6 months ago

Turkey Tips

The turkey tips here are to die for!!! They melt in your mouth and the marinade is the most amazing taste ive ever had in my mouth! The whole meal felt like a made from scratch family dinner

Sleepatforde 6 months ago

Combos Available

I went on Monday, after Fathers Day. I had the steak tips and shrimp with a baked sweet potato. Steak tips were delicious; but shrimp were salty. The salad was great. I'll definitely go back again. Need to sample other menu items before I give it a bad review.

Kazurdia12 7 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Loved the food. The only thing was the food was sent out a little sloppy. The scallops on the sides looked like it was thrown on instead of places. Also the service wasn't great. I would go back if the service was better

Pcole0127 7 months ago

Baked Haddock

Awesome. Cant wait to go back. Getting married in july only 10 people total.. We are already looking at the menu

Peter 7 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Delicious pork, especially good with the cheese and grilled onions recommended by our waitress. Grill 1 House tries hard to fulfill customer needs and wishes.

Jhickman117 7 months ago

Steak Tips

UN-BELIEVE-ABLE!!! The steak tips are always wonderfully marinated, tender, and savory! I tend to pair them with a caesar salad. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others. I have also ordered other dishes from here and they have always been delectable and seasoned well. Service is pleasant and helpful. Management is accommodating. Route 1 Grill House is a must. Saugus is lucky to have them!

Kerin 7 months ago

Chicken Parm

Grill House 1 is the best! The chicken parm was out of this world! The best ever! The wings were amazing. The staff was so nice! Definitely would recommend Grill House 1

Mla236 8 months ago

Steak Tips

Very delicious best tips I have ever had wait staff very polite and excellent service

Guest 9 months ago

Grill House Burger

Sooo goood!

Mytree8 about 1 month ago

Classic Burger

We happened upon this restaurant, and were so happy with the food! Will go again, and recommend!

Sue 3 months ago

Surf n' Turf

Food was great! Also want to give a special shout-out to our waiter, Chris. I was part of a group of 20+ women at the restaurant for a birthday party. Chris was excellent! He handled the group with ease!

Briannagrant97 4 months ago

Steak Tips

I started off with the caesar salad as my appetizer, the steak tips were to die for. The amount of steak I got was way more than what I expected. And my food came out in a reasonable time as well even for it being steak!! I had the purple rain drink (i think thats what it was called) it was super pretty and super delicious. The service I got was amazing.

Kerryblaikie 4 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Great food Great service Amazing drinks Friendly and attentive staff

Roybzo 5 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Since I consider myself an expert on all types of ribs, I have to say the half-rack of baby backs were up there with the best I ever had.The grilled aspargus was awesome,as were the fries.Excellent service was provided by Pat.What's not to love?

Rubus5 5 months ago

Steak Tips

Steak tips were delicious. A lot of flavor & tender.

Lmalatzky 5 months ago

Steak Tips

We had steak tips and Bay Back ribs and Steak tips and sausage. All were cooked perfectly. Tips Med-R and tender. The ribs are wonderful - the meat just falls off the bone. Service was exceptional. Quickly becoming one of our favorites on Rt 1.

Knozawasafety 6 months ago

Steak Tips

Amazing and tender. Generous size portions

Barbara 6 months ago

Crab Cake

Awesome! Fresh and tasty. So glad I found this place. Great burger too.

Sleepatforde 6 months ago

Surf n' Turf

Martini was great. Steak tips were very tender. Like the shrimp but a little on the salty side. Salad was fresh. Will definitely come back.

63chateau 7 months ago

Surf n' Turf

Best surf and turf on the North Shore! Excellent taste. Recommended to several couples.

Gdyfortune 7 months ago

Hilltop Burger

The Hillstop burger was beyond delicious, the carmelized onions were a great touch! Can't wait to comeback.

Laroccalorna 7 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

The scallops where excellent. They were cooked perfectly. I had the sweet potato which was cooked perfectly as well. The waiter was excellent very attentive to our needs. The vinyl groove did a great job. As usual. All and all it was a great dining experience we will be back

Ladydi12461 7 months ago

Artichoke Hearts

Delicious

Ppsjan 7 months ago

Steak Tips

The best steak tips I ever had. You could cut with a fork. Cooked to perfection. Mashed potatoes were to die for. Scrumptious. Can't say I ever had anything I didn't like.

Jeremy 8 months ago

Grill House Burger

Grill House Burger was delicious and our server Bridgett was super friendly and an awesome waitress. Definitely will be back again! I also highly recommend the philly steak and cheese spring rolls!

Nancyadb 8 months ago

Lamb Tips

Wonderful from start to finish- excellent service, food and drinks. The bar is our favorite place to enjoy a leisurely meal. We are still eating our way through the menu, slowed down by great special offerings like steak and lobster tail.... Yum!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA